May 6th 2013

I LOVE the first hot day of the year. Not because I can wear sandals, sunbathe, put on a dress or eat an ice cream, but because I can laugh at all the Brits who virtually strip naked and go out without suncream. I saw people who would make strawberry jam look pale! I would loved to have taken photos, but i was too busy saying “Oooooh, that’ll hurt in the shower”!

We made the most of the lush weather today and went to see my parents on my dad’s boat. The baby loved the water. I almost fell in. It was terrible! I was hoisting my leg over the side of the boat and got my foot caught on some damned rope. The baby learnt some new swear words 😉

Image

My parents had their dog on the boat. She (the dog) wasn’t very impressed. I was trying to get her to chase after the seagulls on the water, but my mum kept catching me. Spoilsport. My husband suggested letting the baby dip her toes in, but given that he was wearing Vibrams (they are awful, Google them) I didn’t think he was sane enough to make decisions. 

Since my dad got the boat, Wayne (husband) has been practicing tying different kinds of knots using his iPhone cable. He is currently trying to convince me to let him buy a sailing dingy. Er…no. 

In other news, the baby seems to have cracked the art of sleeping (hence the face below)!

Image

Let’s hope it lasts. There is no way I can go back to getting up several times a night whilst my husband sleeps next to me. It used to drive me mad that he would sleep. How dare he do such a selfish thing! 

Well we are one day closer to the weekend! Happy Monday everyone.

Image

One thought on “May 6th 2013

Leave a Reply

